Fiber and Friends
If you are bringing animals, you must follow these guidelines: Fiber Event Animal Rules

Welcome all Vendors
Some important information:

 

Can you believe it…the 25th Fiber Event at Greencastle is finally here!
Just a few short notes. Set up times are Thursday
3pm – 7pm and Friday morning 7am – 10 am. There will be no early set up. If you arrive and
need to use the restroom before the buildings are open, Harris Hall will be open. Please come to
the registration table in the community building to pick up your booth assignment and vendor
packet. Due to the new construction in the community building many booths have change so be
sure to look for your number on the floor. We will not have help available on Thursday or Friday
but the Putnam County 4-H Sheep association will be there on Saturday to take food orders,
get you drinks and help you load up. They are working for tips.
More information will be in your vendor packet.

The can be NO early set up.
Set up times:
Thursday—3:00pm to 7:00pm
Friday morning — 7:00am to 10:00am

Show times:
Friday— 10:30 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday— 9:00am to 4:00 pm

Tear Down: 
Saturday— 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
All vendors must be out no later than 6:00 on Saturday - due to contractual obligations with the fairgrounds and cleaning crews.

  • We will have donuts for all vendors on Friday morning. Donuts will be available by 9:00 am in the Community Building registration area in the Fiber Arts Building at the south entrance.
  • Please check in at the registration desk to pick up your vendor packet and booth assignment on arrival.
  • If bringing children with you, please keep them in your booth with you and do not allow them to roam and disturb other vendors.


Weather can be inclement; this is a rain or shine event; no refunds due weather


EMERGENCY CONTACT PHONE NUMBER
Valid from Wednesday April 11th through Tuesday April 17th


2018 Vendor Contract

Please print and mail your completed Vendor Contract to:
Bev Larson, The Fiber Event, PO Box 4114, Lafayette, IN  47903-4114 

Maps (Adobe PDFs)

Grounds Map

 

Building Descriptions

Community Building: (CB)

  • 37 booths; 9 x10 . No tables or chairs provided. Heated/cooled building. Concrete floor.

Fiber Alley - Outside Booths: 12x15

  • 4 spaces under eaves of Beef Barn with electric.
  • 20+ spaces outside for your own tent.

Fiber Arts Building (FAB)

  • 34 spaces; 9x10, 9x16. No table or chairs provided. Completely
    enclosed sides, under roof.
  • No heat (we used salamander heater in center of building 2008 to help warm things up).
  • Rough concrete floor, may need sweeping. Plenty of electric to every booth

Food Vendors:

  • Space with electric hookup for 3 or 4 food vendors, depending on size of operation.
  • Vendors with large trailers instead of tents should pay for at least 2 outside spaces. No access to indoor kitchen.

 

2018 Vendors

3 L & S Farms
Penny Swearingen
Jonesville, MI
517-610-1421
penny.swearingen@conagra.com
A Good Yarn
Mary Ann Hobeeb
Greenwood, IN
317-410-1249
mahabeeb@sbcglobal.net
   
Across Generations
Gina Levesque
Wagoner, OK
405-880-1196
gina_levesque@yahoo.com


Anderson Alpaca Farm
Cindy Anderson
Cloverdale, IN
765-795-6510
gcg@ccrtc.com
   
Barnhart Studios/Mother of Purl
Paul & Rolene Barnhart
Charlevoix, MI
641-426-5957
rolene@barnhart-studios.com

Bittersweet Baskets
Rita Ozment
Coatesville, IN
765-386-2192
rozment@mysamco.com
   
Breezy Manor
Donna Jo Copeland
Mooresille, IN
317-260-0571
breezymanor@aol.com

Brenda and Heather Yarns
Heather Robinson
Seymour, IN
740-821-7591
brendanadheatheryarans@gmail.com
   

Briar Rose Fibers
Chris Roosien
Caledsnia, MI
616-554-4900
chris@briarrosefibers.net

Bumblebee Acres Farm
Carissa Troia
Harvard, IL
815-861-2083
bumblebeeacresfarm@gmail.com

   
CCspins and Things
Merrillville, IN
219-308-9184
ccspins2000@yahoo.com
Champaign-Urbana Spinners and Weavers
Champaign, IL
217-877-0050
CUspinweave@gmail.com
   

Copper Centaur Studios
Lucy Handfield
Anderson, IN
317-603-9416
centaur@coppercentaur.com

Couch's Little Workshop
Jay & Wilma Couch
Brooklyn, IN
317-979-7533
couchslittleworkshop@yahoo.com

   

Created From the Heart
Diane Schloegl
Indianapolis, IN
317-786-0856
dschloegl@yahoo.com

Deep Dyed Yarns
Stephanie Stratton
Nicholasville, KY
859-608-5419
knitwhit@atangledyarn.com

   

Denise's Fleeces
Denise Curtis
Morgantown, IN
317-509-6688
denisesfleeces_dance@hotmail.com

Dream Weaver Fiber Arts
Kathy Krishner
Hartville, OH
330-806-2753
kathy@dreamweaverfiber.com

   

Earthly Creations Art
Enole Delaney

Fluff & Stuff
Iris Archer
Clay City, IN
812-420-1700
irisarcher@yahoo.com

   

Folk Art Farm
Marie Boone
Bloomingdale, IN
765-498-2082
meboone314@gmail.com

Four Winds Weaving
Shirley Hamler
Ashville, OH
740-983-4150
fourwindsweaving@gmail.com

   
Friends of the Park
Dianna Gorrrell
Russellville, IN
765-435-2813
diannagorrell@gmail.com
Fulks Family Farm
Denise Fulks
Whitestone, IN
317-626-1861
ajf5577@aol.com
   
Geno's Kettle Corn
Kelly Genotte
Fillmore, IN
Green Hills Farm
Janice Gray
Seymour, IN
812-569-4640
greenhillsfarmandfleece@yahoo.com
   

Greyside
Bernie & Maryann Cripe
Frankfort, IN
765-379-2578
greyside@geetel.net

Harshburger Sharpening
Bill Harshburger
Centerpoint, IN

   

Hello Purl LLC
Melissa Bohrtz
Sobieski, WI
920-819-9088
hellopurl@gmail.com

Heritage Farm
Beth Anne Sheets
Flora, IN
765-566-3077
beth@ourheritagefarm.com

   
Hidden Valley Farm
Carol Wagner
Valders, WI
920-758-2803
hvafrmwoolenmill@lakefield.net
Hillcreek Yarn Shop
Bex Oliger
Columbia, MO
573-449-5648
info@hillcreekyarnshoppe.net
   

Hopp-A-Long Hoppitry
Shelbyville, IN
317-392-4356
hoppy@svs.net

Interlacement Yarns, LLC
Tracey Schuh
Abrams, WI
920-826-5970
tracey_schuh@hotmail.com

   

Jehovah Jireh Woolmill
Amy & Greg Francisco
Paw Paw, MI
269-366-7952
woolmillatjjfarm@gmail.com

Jessica Sears
Jamestown IN

   
Kaleidoscope Treasures
Kay Story
Kathy Sparks
   

Knit Spin Farm
JoAnna Moskal
Thorntown, IN
jsmoskal@gmail.com


Knitting Notions
Catherine Harrison
Nashville, TN
615-585-1077
knittingnotions@gmail.com

   

Leading Men Fiber Arts
Steven Fegert
Clinton, IL
630-854-6148
leadingmenfiberarts@gmail.com

Martins Magical Menagerie/Hopping Ewe
Linda Martin
Rio, WI
608-697-3447
englops@gmail.com

   
Midwest Fiber Farm
LeAnn King
Perryville, OH
419-346-4278
mwfiber@aol.com
Mohair in Motion
Betty & Ron Todd
White Cloud, MI
231-854-1292
mohairmotion@ncats.net
   
Noteworthy Fibrations
Elizabeth Van Hook
Jamestown, IN
elizabethvanhook2010@gmail.com
Oak Meadow Alpaca Farm
Nancy Haas
Walkerton, IN
574-586-3413
oakmeadowalpaca@earthlink.com
   

Ohio Valley Natural Fibers
Diane Ganstein
Peebles, OH
513-232-1040
dganslein@gmail.com

PAM
Anita Akins
Greencastle, IN
760-720-0570
marsha252@msn.com

   

Patti's Creative Felt
Patti Hodge
Whiteland, IN
317-403-5667
pattisfelt@gmail.com

Psalm 23 Farm & Fibers
Laura M Matthews
Kiel, WI
920-273-1849
ps23farm@yahoo.com

   

Roadhouse
Karen Zaring
Greencastle, IN
765-720-7230
karensz_77@yahoo.com

Robin J Edmundson
Solsberry, IN
812-876-9583
robin@morenna.com

   

Round Barn Fiber, Inc
Margie Schafer
Durand, IL
815-201-1800
margie@roundbarnfiber.com

Sassy Bee Fibers
Westfield, IN
317-431-2213
sassybeefibers@yahoo.com

   
Sheepish Creations
Pam Bates
Huntersville, NC
608-385-4272
pam@sheepishcreations.com
Shepherd's Custom Woodworking, LLC
David Shepard
North Fairfield, OH
419-706-6825
david@shepardscustomwoodworking.com
   

Simple Soap Works/Yam Daze
Pat Dorrell
Loogootee, IN
812-296-0040/713-690-1394
haledorrell@frontier.com

Soft Stuff
Gee Gee Gerbig
Sheridan, IN
317-458-5667

   

Spinning Moon Farm
Edie Bowles
Blissfield, MI
517-486-5898
spinningmoonfarm@aol.com

Spry Whimsy Fiber Arts
Peter McMasters
Stoughton, WI
608-239-0688
peter@sprywhimsy.com

   

Susan's Fiber Shop
Susan McFarland
Colombus, WI
920-623-4237
susan@susansfibershop.com

The Basket Lady
Bev Larson
Lafayette, IN
765-474-6004
thebasketlady@beebeesbaskets.com

   

The Felted Garden
Marsha Ward
Whitestown, IN
317-408-4179
swmw@tds.net

The Fiber Closet
Cheryl Moreo
Rockville, IN
765-569-2953
fibercloset@gmail.com

   
The Tangled Web
Catherine Fontana
Galena, IL
815-777-0810
Running.goose@att.net
The Trading Post for Fiber Art
Susan Markle
Pendleton, IN
765-778-3331
tradingpostfiber@aol.com
   

The Wooly Spinner
Mary VanHook
Jamestown, IN
317-441-4961
woolyspinner.mvh@gmail.com
elizabethvanhook2010@gmail.com

Treen Acres Farm
Olivia Treen
Bainbridge, IN
317-617-1152
treenacresfarm@gmail.com
ksnyder8@tda.net

   
Triple M Concessions
Mike & Molly Varvel
Brazil, IN
765-672-8360
levrav@yahoo.com
Weaver's Loft
Barb Gallagher
Guilford, IN
812-576-3904
barb@weaversloft.com
   

Westfield Woolies
Ruth Gerbig
Sheridan, IN
317-758-0708
nrgerbig@providencefarm.com

Whispering Pines Designs
Bev Stewart
Danville, IN
317-839-3612
cas13ie@aol.com

   

Willow Pond Farm
Shirley Walter
Crete, IL
708-672-1007
hawardw45@yahoo.com

Winterhaven Fiber Farm
Jenny & Meredith Setser
Rose Sity, MI
574-586-7606
jensetser@yahoo.com

   

Wolf Beach Farm
Brandi Wolf
Greencastle, IN
765-307-0075
wolfbeachfarms@gmail.com

Wool Ends/The Clay Purl
Lisa Thyr
Cloverdale, IN
etft@ccrtc.com

   

Woven Dimensions
Jennifer Berger
Zionsville, IN
317-733-0476
wovendimensions@indy.rr.com

 

   

 

Many hands make
light work!!

Please consider volunteering a few hours of your time to the show. We especially need people to help out with the following tasks:

Information desks (FAB & CB)

©2010 The Fiber Event at Greencastle. All Rights Reserved
Site maintained by Novel Designs